Register for Upcoming LLS Program on Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia

ALL LLS.jpg

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society is sponsoring a free telephone and web education program on the subject of acute lymphoblastic lymphoma (ALL).

The event, titled "ALL: Update on Diagnosis and Treatment," is set to be held on Feb. 17.

This free program will run from:

  • 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PST
  • 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. MST
  • 12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT
  • 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EST

Minnesota doctor to lead discussion

The guest speaker is Mark R. Litzow, MD. Dr. Litzow is a professor of medicine and a hematologist at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota.

The topics Dr. Litzow will cover in the program include:

  1. How acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) is diagnosed.
  2. The role of clinical trials in the advancement of ALL treatment.
  3. Current treatment options for newly diagnosed and relapsed/refractory patients.
  4. The role of cytogenetics in treatment.
  5. Side effects management.
  6. The importance of open communication with your healthcare team.

To register online for this free program, click here.

To register by phone, please call (866) 992-9950, ext. 315.

LymphomaInfo Social